Te lui om te vertalen maar ik wilde het hier ook even posten

.
Hi guys,
There is one little thing that is not entirely clear to me about the ASF/ASL rules.
If a model has both the ASL and ASF special rules, let's say wildwood rangers, can they then get either rule from an external source? I'm thinking about Birona's timewarp or being in base contact with a phoenix.
Under ASL (BRB 66):
'If a model has both this rule and Always Strikes First, the two cancel out and neither applies so use the model's initiative.'
So it seems that even though the rule no longer applies, the model does not lose the special rules entirely and since you can never have multiples of the same special rule (FAQ, 2 ref page66), it stands to reason that there is no way to get those rules back.
So a unit of wildwood rangers fighting a frostphoenix would not suffer from the frostaura (or whatever it's called).
Of course the other side of the coin is that Timewarp does not work either (except for the movement and attacks of course

).
So what do you guys think, am I missing something? Or would you interpret page 66 as actually losing the special rules as opposed to it just not working?